13:29 PM

President Haynes Honors Outstanding Faculty and Staff

In what has become a campus tradition to kick off the start of spring semester, last week President Karen Haynes honored seven faculty and staff for their outstanding service and achievements.This year’s awardees are:President's Outstanding Faculty Award for Outstanding LecturerNatalie Wilson, Women’s Studies and Literature & Writing StudiesPresident's Outstanding Faculty Award for Scholarship and Creative ActivityJudit Hersko, Visual and Performing ArtsPresident's Outstanding Faculty Award for Service LeadershipGlen Brodowsky, College of Business AdministrationPresident's Outstanding Faculty Award for Teaching Innovation & ExcellenceEdward Price, PhysicsEmployees of the YearGezai Berhane, Student AffairsJeffrey Marks, Institutional Planning & AnalysisIn addition, The Ernest and Leslie Zomalt Outstanding Service Award is annually awarded to a staff member or administrator selected for contributions toward the achievement of the University’s mission and demonstrated service to the campus community.  This year’s recipient is Associate Vice President for Academic Programs Dr. David Barsky.